Intern questions

Hi all,

I am a student just turned a junior, wish to get an internship this coming summer so I have a few questions.

When is the best time to send out portfolio teasers? I asked this question before and my teacher said Feb~March could be a good time. Well, I am an international student and if I don’t get an internship here I will be heading back home or else I will have no place to stay. So I wish to get replied sooner. That aside, is there a suggested time frame to send stuffs out?

So I posted my portfolio a while back and got some feedbacks, but haven’t got the time to improve it. As a student looking for internship, could you give me some tips as to what are employers looking for/ expecting to see in the portfolio, both in the teaser and actual portfolio?

I don’t really care about money, as long as it’s enough to pay for the time being at the internship( living and travelling). I don’t really care if it counts to my school credits cus I don’t mind taking elective classes.

Also, just one more question. I am interested to try for LG home electric design department. I was looking at one of their vacuum cleaner sold in Asia and was really impressed. Well it’s being sold as Hoover in the states and not all the features came along. So does anyone know where I should send my stuffs to to apply for an internship in LG? I suppose it will be in S.Korea.

THANK YOU!

So how did your internship experience turn out?

please stop the spam and ban No. 2.

since when does replying to a topic considered spam?

This is a discussion board…things get said…questions get asked and answered this is what designers are about…about communicating…I thought your designs were good too…I guess…Hummel doesn’t stand for freedom of speech?

Wow, that was almost 3 years ago!

Wait, was that my first post??? :open_mouth: