BEST DESIGN STORES OR RETAIL SHOWROOMS ACROSS COUNTRY

I am an Industrial Designer and make a line of products using ceramics and slip casting (molds and what not) they are all functional products such as floor lamps with a ton of personality and some other odds and ends all having to do with home decor sorta - maybe loft decor. I am going to have a catolouge out in about two months and I am wondering where I could aquire a list of stores or how do I find the best distributer? Or does anyone know the top 10 Home design related retailers across the US??? What is a designer to do… I am 17 and out of RISD 4 years - I am TRYING to launch my products and I know they sell caus eI used to make a killing selling them on Prince st. in NY… I sold out every day - but I need to get more exposed or reach a larger market… I have little money to go to the expositions and get booths but I wanted to drive across country and stop off at the best places all the way… . anyone help? or offer a sugestion… thanks Pete

the business will be very hard in this way. My suggestion: get a partner or attend the fairs to get a rep

dude, show us some pic or sketches or something…

!!

Try Canoe in Portland, Oregan.
Try Future Perfect in Brooklyn, NY.
Try Bread and Butter in Manhatten, NY.
Try Clio in Manhatten, NY.
Also try online venues like MoColoco.com and people will find you.

Etc.,
Etc.

I will post more as I think of more. Have to rush off to the 9-5 (ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ)

Hey, people, get on board, exchange some info, stop being trite hardasses.

My suggestion, Petergurnz, is to keep doing your thing. Sounds like you’re almost There!

pete, shoot me an email. i’m out of risd too, and in the middle of the same process.
joe
joe@juicestudios.com

SHARE.

shown us something so we can better help u>>>>

peter,