"Good" Waterbottle

So, I’ve realized now that I am the kind of person who doesn’t mind drinking water throughout the day [it really is beneficial]… but what will get me to drink it all the more is if I’ve got a good waterbottle to drink out of. Now, I’m not really concerned about BPA-free plastic or saving the planet, but I just like having a consistent product to use.

Here’s the catch… i’m a college student. I can’t spend $50+ on a waterbottle. I really don’t even want to spend more than $20, but I am willing to pay that kind of price for ‘good’ design.

I’ve looked at the Bobble Bottle, not much of a fan and some other bottles…
I don’t like the stainless steel kind (they get too cold & sweaty, and I hate screwing the caps off).
And I don’t like the straw idea of Nalgene bottles either.

perhaps I’m being too picky, and I need to just be satisfied drinking out of a cup.
Just wanted to throw this out here & see if other people are as irked as me

1 Like

:wink:

haha…
alright.

:slight_smile:

These Stanley water bottles are pretty fresh. Super utilitarian.

10 bucks at Woodlands.

http://www.woodlandsshop.com/collections/outdoor

David.

Kor One. About $30.

R

Old school classic. 32oz Nalgene in HDPE. No BPAs. Not really much sweat either. 6.95$
9201-nalgene-500ml-hdpe-reusable-bottle--wide-mouth-blue-image4.jpg

This has been up in my browser tabs for six months. I like that it’s glass internally, and that both ends unscrew so you can really clean it:

I like that both ends uncap for cleaning… nice.

I heard that Kor one is ridiculously heavy.

I drink tap, but I have a few Nalgene-style bottles from company promotions. I don’t really use them when I’m on campus.

The Kor bottle seems like it’s a bit much… isn’t it made up of 30 pieces?
But that bamboo one looks really cool. And yes, the fact that you can clean it from both ends is a very nice touch!
But, because it’s glass on the inside can it break easily if it’s dropped?

I like that Stanley bottle btw