Back at the Ranch

I continue to push that mudd uphill – navigating product innovations and inventions in the direction of market on behalf of my client inventors. And from my own piece of heaven in the forests of north Idaho I continue to keep my eyes open for a talented freelance IDer that wants to escape the urban rat race for the backwoods.

Well, Will’am… I’m not leaving God’s little half acre near Big Sur for no forest in northern Ideeho… but, whaddaya got?

I am a freelance Licensing Agent/Product Commercialization Consultant looking to expand the on-site scope of services offered to include product design/prototyping. I left my Metro surroundings 18 years ago for a place that actually looked like The Earth - and it sounds like you have have taken a similar path. I’ve been through your area, Big Sur, many a’ time - no complaints. The Woods - Not for everybody but it is a great family things, costs and pressures are lower, fewer headaches and hassles, and here in NW …well, it is pretty much the last open frontier for wildlife in the U.S. - excluding Alaska.

Here, trying to steer in the direction of assembling an on-site enclave of commercialization talent (invention development, IP dev) , all freelancers with their own client-base, collaborating as opportunities make sense.

Sounds like a design commune. I dig it!

Yeah, with each member of the group collaborating with one another as makes sense for each specific project that comes in the door. Generally - To the client we appear to be one cohesive group or firm. However, each consultant is autonomous and invoices separately. All of this from a ranch in the Idaho back woods.

That sounds pretty amazing: a change of setting and an interesting collaborative concept. I hope it works out for you!