new drawing

Here’s a piece I just finished. I’m trying to work on my 3D drawing skills. I always have a sketchbook but just recently started to do finished pieces.

Any tips or tricks to make the piece look more realistic would be appreciated. I’m self taught through books but there’s a lot that I still need to learn.

This piece is 12"x18" on cardboard using a Bic pen and a brown and white verithin pencil.

Thanks

Awesome…

The brown radial lines are verithin pencil?.. thats crazy. Nice stuff, they would make cool toys…

^md

No, I actually used a marker for the fill. I also used a marker for the fill on the pointy tentacles at the top.

For the really bright specular highlights, I used a white paint pen.

All the shadows and gradients were done with the Brown pencil.

I look at this and it becomes very clear that people are, without question, wired differently.

This is very fun to look at…and it makes me question what it is about my brain that when I touch pen(cil) to paper why something so completely different spills out.

Nice work.

Very Cool! You definitely have a style going, Its great to look at. Post more work when you can, this is the place for it to be appreciated!

crazy, nice colours

Thanks for the comments!

I want to learn more about dramatic light and shadow. These are all simple lighting but don’t convey a singular light source.

Here are some other pieces I did. They are all pretty recent.

very dope sir! i like the visual quality of these, they are very cool pieces to look at. the letters integrated with the images are very tight…

i am guessing you (used to) tag?

Thanks! Yeah, skateboarding and graffiti ruled my youth.

I’ll try to post more pics next week.

Clearly u r a natural drawing talent …u need only to challenge yourself with more difficult drawings and set no limit for your mind…

Great work…where can we see more…???