New to core 77 furniture world

Hey My name is Matthew and i recently started a company but have yet to get involved in any strong communities. I have a provisional patent on my first design and a fully business plan. Any tips for a new start up are always welcome. Btw i do have a facebook, Functional Furniture Creations, LLC. i have my design up on there. Would appreciate any feedback.

Nice design start.
I would do your next sample models out of maple or cherry…plenty of those in PA… pine is not a big seller anywhere but the rustic cottage market.

The dorm market won’t be active till August, so try to appeal to those who have moved up in the financial food chain. I’m also not sure that the dorm market gives a rat’s ass about quality made furniture. But do get an Etsy page.

You might do a few stools to expand the your offerings, or book shelf units with a French cleat for hanging. Next pictures of your shop should show it neat, tidy and professional.

Good luck.

I am new to furniture designing, and I saw a problem with the way furniture is currently being done so me and my business partner are trying to tackle it, and I believe we have come up with a solution. I do have some pictures of my shop up on my facebook, although I am currently making some storage options for it to give ourself some more space options.