What's your market?

I have 6 years of contract furniture experience previously. I am now in my third year of residential, specifically RTA. It’s been a huge learning curve, but it’s also been fun.

What is your market?

I did a 5 year stint in residential, mostly outdoor “causal” with some indoor upholstery and case goods thrown in for “fun.” As far as outdoor went, we did everything (literally) from teak to cast aluminum to natural wicker and rattan, and everything in between - even outdoor kitchens and grills at one point. The outdoor side was enjoyable, since you could ‘get away’ with pushing the boundaries pretty hard most of the time; the interior side always seemed to be constrained by tradition to some degree (sometimes a lot) which could be stifling…

i did a little outdoor at my last job (a consultantcy). aluminum cast furniture. it was fun and simple.

I have done a lot of contract office; seating, desking, upholstery, casegoods, systems, meeting/conference. mostly for the US, some for the asian and european market.

i have also done some contract residential, mainly upholstery, some dining.

now i am mainly residential and SOHO on the mid-level RTA market. Occasionallty some BTS, which can be fun if you get in and get out quick enough. I’ve been focused on a lot of entertainment in casegoods and RTA recently, too.

Hi. I’m new here.

My market is high end residential and also have a specialty in bath furniture and fixtures. Working on a line of residential to pitch to manufacturers early next year and may self-manufacture a line as well.

I’m curious to hear from anyone who’s experienced at approaching furniture manufacturers with designs.

that’s pretty nice.