Work fulltime & school fulltime?

Anyone crazy enough to be doing this?

I’m thinking I can pull this off for my first 2 years at Pasadena City College, then if I get into Art Center/CSULB, freelance (as a web designer, my day job). There really is no other option right now, as I have a household and mortgage to take care of.

You can do it but I wouldnt advise it. Simply due to the time factor. You’ll have less than half as much time to do the work as other students. Your work will suffer from it just because of that, at least compared with someone else that has their whole day available to do a project, revise it, etc… They will be able to put a lot more thought into their projects and they’ll have more time to make it happen.
Not to say that you won’t learn a lot, you still will. But your actual time to practice and implement what you learn, that’ll be mostly after hours. I don’t know how it is at your school, but at my old one, class time is mostly for reviews, instructions, crits, etc…most of the work is done on your own time after class. That’s the main reason why I don’t recommend it. Along with what you get from the teachers with class, you learn about yourself and your skills from actually doing it (after hrs), which you’ll have little time to do with a fulltime and sleep.
Try to find a way to get a scholarship, loan, whatever. You need your time to work when in school. I remember, my worst semester (all of my projects were in the lowest 5%) was the one that I had to work all the time to pay bills, had me thinking I wasn’t cut out for design. But the problem was purely a lack of time and resources. The next semester I got enough of a scholarship that I didn’t have to work and still had money for materials. Then for that whole next year, EVERY one of my projects was consistently THE best in class, because I actually had time to do them correctly like everybody else who didn’t have to work.