When should i charge?

hello everyone, this may be a dumb question, idk, but this guy i have recently started working for always wants me to come in and sit down when i explicitely told him that i wanted to work from home. I thought it best to meet with him a few times and get acquainted, everyone wants to know who is working for them. but now its getting a bit ridiculous, im still a student, and im trying to graduate in may so i am juggling alot of things at the moment and he still wants to meet weekly. and what should take 15 minutes to go over turns into an hour of him talking at me about things he is willing to pay me to do for him “someday”. all i can say is ‘well im not really interested in that. just the computer stuff’ …its takin up too much of my time, and the only way i think i can make it worth my while would be to charge him for that time. i mean it is an hour and a half every week…that is precious time i could be using to make money some other way…so, sorry so long but the question is should i charge this guy for our meetings or should i just be more assertive about only wanting to do what i was originally contracted to do? time is money…

So what’s the problem?

Tell him you are going to charge him for the time 'wasting" … if he’s not paying you and you have another source of income during that period of time your not getting paid from it either.

As they say, “Money talks, Bullsh*t walks.” Minimum charge for a “meeting”; one (1) hour @ your full rate.

You mentioned, “…originally contracted to do …” verbal or written?