What reserve do you have posting your finished project here?

I think this question relates to everyone who thinks about posting your work here, student or professional. I think it’s different from posting unfinished work because one is always looking for suggestions. Maybe it’s politics… I don’t know. Also for professionals, you can’t possibly post recent finished works unless they are already released. Post old things may not reflect your current ability. So what reserves do you have?

I’m a student, so I am expecting lot’s of comments whether I like it or not. It’s just that if I post a design that has lot’s more than what can be described in that few pages, I will have to make a lot of clearifications in words, which may be confusing.

Also, are you guys expecting a full presentation layout for works posted in this forum?

unregistered forum.

Students should just post. People will talk about your design and you will get free advice for your next project.

now that Projects is limited to registered people, i’m surprised so few post work. so turned MCow’s original post into an announcement (stickies screw up Core homepage). he asks a good question. what are the issues? if any.

Too many haters floating around, folks that’ll post negatively just because they have other issues. Professional stuff is under wraps unless released, by that time, doesn’t reflect current skills. I’d say that it would be best for students to help get advice on their works in progress, hopefully from other professionals here, and not some 14 yr old faking it.
With those issues, how about a forum where you get to post released work (yours or others) just to have a group crit / suggestions. It’s kind of done all over the place already, but unorganized. Let people post whatever and lets hear everyone’s views.

Can’t that be done in the projects section though?