What do you think about IDEO and Design Continuum??

Those are quite big Design Firm… aren’t they? Basically those are my wish firms… Please… give me any of information. thanx!!

what a stupid and vague question.

They both demand the best…look on the portfolio section of coroflot…if you are not the top 15%, don’t expect a call from them.

scratch that…I’ve seen the top 15%, that’s good enough to get a call but try the top 5% are likely to land a job.

what characteristics get you into the top 5%?

why are they your wish firms?

They will both accept your work but are TOO ARROGANT to respond with any feedback or response at all. Dont wayste your time unless you have some sort of connection. I am a talented designer with 10 yrs of corperate and private consultancy exp. and they were both rude enough to not take any time to respond to work submitted.

and just how, pray tell, does one determine if one is in the the top 5%?

wow. this thread is a waste of time…

Well, considering the fact that they may receive tons of portfolio, answering with a feedback on your portfolio would take a way too much time for tyhe designers, and i think they are already busy enough…

arrogant…

this is like a bunch of geeks and losers sitting at the table in the corner of the cafeteria all talking about how slutty or bitchy certain chicks are for not giving you all the time of day.

(then later IF one happens to even lookin your direction, you’ll do a full 180)

all these people sounda bit jaded when they talk about these two firms… maybe non of these guys got calls back??

i’m currently interning at NIKE and before this i was a DC. it was the best internship of my life… very fun… great ppl… awesome atmosphere… learned a ton about what the difference is between a good designer and a GREAT one!

i do agree its hard to get in there… but its no reason to hate on those firms.

what alot of the people that posted didnt mention is that these firms are huge on IDEAS!