What do you reckon??

Heya, I’ve just graduated from uni, so have updated my website to lead potential employers to. I’m not a web designer by any stretch of the imagination, so any crits or observations would be greatly appreciated. I’m a little worried that I may have too many different sheet styles, especially when looking through projects?

Cheers!

Whippy,
I think your site looks great. For someone with little web design experience, everything is pretty darn good. I am impressed.

yup its far to busy for what it need to be, have you considered just having a coroflot page instead?

also try and be more consistent on your placement of button/actions

i.e: go back to projects is in the same place as see more project information.

You probably do not need as deep a website as you may think. Think web taxonomy first: business (your objectives), users, content - then the web design deliverable. The home page could probably capture all the information you need to present to a prospective employer, without multiple clicks. Post mini portfolio, and resume as PDF that prospective employeers can open, download, print out, and most importantly take away. One thought is to show your contributions to the non-university projects (sketches/process).
Personally, I’ve never understood the need for Product Designers (Product Design BA in your case) to develop a website to ‘lead’ prospective employers to, unless the designer wants to pursue ‘web design’, or is as proficient at ‘web design’ as they are at ‘product design’. In your case as you indicate that you are ‘not a web designer by any stretch of the imagination’, it can leave the wrong impression. Perhaps take up dawolfman666 suggestion to create a coroflot page. At least there formatting is consistent, and you would be in an appropriate context for discovery!