water filtration cum dispenser unit

Hi all,
I am a student of Industrial Design at the Indian Institute of technology, New Delhi.INDIA. I am doing a project regarding design of a water purifier cum filtration unit that will enhance the visual value of filtration as a process and shall be used to convey the brand image of the company (sponsors). The product shall be installed in shopping malls/bowling alleys.Also, it should be interactive in the sense that though the water dispensation shall be free of cost, the experience of using it should be registered in the mind of th user so that the company and the product, bboth, are benefritted through mouth to mouth publicity too. Could any body give me some clues regarding how I can make the 'first visual contact 'that the passer by makes a fascinating experience? Please give me some links that could be helpful, for example, has anybody seen Mr. Orange’s fruit juicer installation!I am looking towards a product that is eye catching yet ergonomically resolved and that shows to the onlooker how the process of filtration (5 satge in my case) is able to provide a clean pure water for his use.

Thanx

Abhi

Whaaaaat? Cum filtration unit?

well, thats not important

made me giggle!

oh cum on, please

Cum dispenser???

Uh, I think you need to look up the word that everyone keeps referencing because you just made a HUGE error in the English language.

If you worked for a firm here in the US and sent that out an an email you would be looking for a new job right now.

I’ve been to India and have seen the word cum on several occasions…
What do these people mean by it…?
Here in Europe it means something totally different.

haha, on other forums we call this:

in before the lock

or,

+1 (post count)

:mrgreen: