UW seattle or UIUC for industrial design?

Hello guys, I’m an international student who’s admitted to both UW and UIUC’s industrial design. If you were me which do you prefer? Anyone please give me some suggestions and tell me more about Both school’s industrial design program. What are the pros and cons? Thank you very much :smiley:

While Seattle is fun, and I have been there many times. I like UIUC. I also went to UIUC. Can you go and look at the schools in person before you choose? Also as a side note, I don’t know anybody from UW Seattle but I would still know UIUC people even if I had not gone there.

Agreed.

Thank you for the advices Simin and Yo.
So Simon you were in uiuc’s industrial design program and you think it’s awesome? nicee
I’d choose UW if it’s the matter of campus and location, but I care more about the program they offer.
Plus the national ranking of those 2 schools are close, so now i’m only concern about which school offers a better program. :slight_smile:

So I’m going to second visiting the campuses of both schools to see which is a better fit.