Undergraduate courses in Europe.

Undergraduate courses in Europe.

Hi I am in my last year of school and I love design + technology and art. so I have decided to do a degree in industrial/product design but don’t know which school to go for. Here are the school I have bin told are supposed to be really good, opinions and info please help:

In the UK:
Central st martins – product design
Camberwell - 3d design
Brunel – product design
Ravensbourne – product design
Nottingham Trent – product design

In the rest of Europe:
Konstfack University of Arts and Crafts
ECAL
The design academy in Eindhoven
TU delft
Ecole de Creation Manqagement

Please help me.

Any info?

I wish I could help you, but I will pass this on to some friends who might know.

help

Hi, I think your choice of course will depend on what sort of designer you want to become. More arts-based courses like those at Ravensbourne and CSM are often quite different to techinical, more engineering-based ones at places like Brunel and Loughborough. As i understand it Trent’s course can be done with furniture as well. Foreign courses are another matter altogether as it will depend on your ability to afford the fees required of an overseas student which will probably be quite big. My advice would be to ignore the names of the courses and read all of the literature each gives out. Visiting each one is good too, make sure you speak to current students. London courses may also be good for making links with industry and getting lots of good contacts.

thanks

Go to the frame magazine website for a article on design academy and one on ECAL. Its explained that ECAL is loosely based on the design academy philosophy.

I have really good references from the ecole cantonale d’art de lausanne,
check it out.
http://www.ecal.ch/

Ravensbourne coroflot’s:

www.coroflot.com/studiomic

This is a good idea!
Go to coroflot and search for the different schools to gadge and compare the work produced.