TUDelft Master in Strategic Design

Has anybody attended this course??? Could you give me more info about the structure and tips and tricks to get you there?

Thank you!

Hi!

I am presently a student at Strategic Product Design in Delft. What do you want to know?

Guest, thank you for your reply!

Well, i am completing my first ma in design currently and i would like to continue in something more general around design. Initially i was thinking of a school dedicated in marketing/communication but i knew about Delft and i am really interested in this school.

I would like to give me your personal opinion about the course, if there r good connections with industry (perhaps possibility to work after graduation…if yes, in what field?). Also, the background of the students, is from design world or people who first did a bachelor in buisness or marketing?

Another issue that concerns me is the how difficult is to get into Delft…I have the impression that they do not ask for a portfolio but they ask for a 2000-3000 words letter of motivation etc…!! Could you give any info or advice for the admission process?

Thanx for your time!

anyone?

i also heared that UIAH in Helsinki runs a similar course but i have the feeling that Delft’s is better…

I am very confused so if anyone has any suggestion will be really appreciated! Thank you!

Currently I am following the Delft Integral Product Design courses, but I do know some things about Strategic Product Design. Most SPD students (there must be a total of about 200+ by now, I think) come from the Industrial Design Engineering Bsc course from the same faculty. There are quite some foreign students.

There are some connections with industry and it’s quite common to see guest speakers giving lectures. Via student’s association i.d it’s also possible to get in touch with Dutch and other European companies.