Trailerable Sports Cruiser

Hi

Thought some of you might me interested in my latest project sketches.
(full size versions can be seen by clicking on the images)
I am designing a fiberglass sports cruiser boat for my final semester project.
The primary elements of the brief are to maximize deck and cabin space while keeping the boat towable.
I have placed the cabin entry at the rear center of the boat because I believe I can fit the two smallest sterndrives required for the axius system on either side of the entry.

The final image was my first attempt at a photoshop rendering of one of my sketches, it doesn’t represent my design.
I attempted to replicate some of the feel of these sketches:
http://www.studioclues.com/sketches-of-the-day-digital-pointing-and-selecting-devices/

I am modeling it in catia and its my first attempt at using the surfacing tools.
Rather daunting, does anyone have any advice on where I can find information on the “Automotive Class A” workbench in catia?

In case someone is looking for information on the sweep tools, this is an amazing set of tutorials and I am indebted to Adam.
http://adam.theoherns.com/2009/08/04/v5-sweep/

Keeping the skillset comments aside, I have a few questions regarding the actual design.

#1: Your scale looks off. The boat looks too ‘chubby’. The top views are fine, but you get to that side profile and it looks entirely too tall.

#2. How big is this boat? Looking at the scale of the chair in the rear render, this must be a 45’+, which I would hardly classify as towable.

#3. What is the weight you are trying to stay under? All that fiberglass adds up quick, which adds to the problems with towing.