the story of the....

invisible CADmonkey.

Once upon a time, there was a highly ambitious, hard-working industrial designer (by trade) who set out to prove himself and conquer the design world. After nearly 2 years of short-lived contract jobs, and even 1 year of painful career path derailment, he finally landed what he thought to be the golden opportunity. He thought to himself “Finally, all the hard work has paid off”, but little did he know it hadn’t. Anyway, the opportunity that the invisible CAD monkey thought to be golden would have been interpreted just as such had anyone else been in his shoes: A product design position in a major corporation that spoke wonders of its organization, and one which boasted about it’s “best places to work in nj” award.
However, as we all know, time tells all. With time, the invisible CADmonkey has found himself “living the dream”; the bad dream that is. The job that once seemed so glamorous and stimulating has become the dreadful, mindnumbing experience that nightmares are made of.
The invisible CADmonkey is just what the name implies: a CADmonkey who’s only contribution is editing product drawings. Nothing more rewarding that a day’s worth of moving lines and text around!! Oh yeah, and as far as the invisible part goes, that refers to the act of being intentionally and blatantly ignored and excluded from every and any activity which has anything to do with product development. The combination of editing some else’ stuff and being surroounded by a bunch of arrogant and self-centered marketing people and engineers makes for quite a pleasant experience.

[quote][/quote]

I assume you mean BD? Seem to remember that was one of their claims to fame in a recent Coroflot job posting…

I think it’s time for some kind of Coroflot survey - list these job criteria in level of importance:

Types of Products
Job Duties

…etc.