Taro's sketching and rendering

Hi, I’m currently a high school student apply for school right now. I found out about core77 long time ago, but didn’t get a chance to join. Here are some of my sketches, projects, and some digital stuff which I recently got into.

Please give me crit, and tips ; ) thank you.

okay, i have around 4-5 projects right now. But some people strong disagree with putting up everything up on the internet, so I’m not going to put on much project work right now.

Okay, so recently i got into tablet… sketchbook pro sketching. Here, these are in order from my first to last.

This is a project im working on right now, its an automatic watering vase that doesn’t use any power, and is going in an eco-friendly direction.

from that last page, what do you guys think have the most potential?

and here, if anyone wonders why its pink, its a hi lighter, and i was just trying to render with wut i have at school.

In terms of ID - you are light years ahead of where you need to be as a high school student. I know senior ID students whose work isn’t as good as what I’m seeing here.

Kudos to you for taking the time to do the simple shape excersizes. Keep building on that solid foundation and best of luck to you!

Ditto on what they ^ said, great job being proactive and exploring things on your own.

1 - it’s great that you’re learning to render light and shadows - keep practicing
2 - keep improving your perspective - make the ellipses on your cones ‘wrap’ instead of being pointy at the base.
3 - use variety in your sketch pages - angles, sizes, etc.
4 - start reading books on design aesthetic principles like visual composition, innovation, etc - design history too.

Just keep being a proactive learner and you’ll have a huge advantage on people your age that you’ll be competing with.

Also - view and practice every video tutorial on this site:

http://www.idsketching.com

Great start! As mentioned, you are way ahead for your school level.