Studying Abroad (outside of the US) - anyone have advice?

I’m studying Industrial design and Human Computer Interaction at Carnegie Mellon and I really want to study abroad to gain a different perspective on design, especially from a college which emphasizes drawing, and less of the CMU style of teaching just for a change.

Has anyone studied abroad and have any recommendations for what schools to look into? I’m looking into going abroad Fall 2009 or Spring 2010. I specifically am looking into shoes, transportation, and concept art/entertainment design(like for movies and games and stuff).

Any information would help.

Maybe I should be more specific.

Specifically, I’m looking for a university that teaches a different ideology than Carnegie Mellon University, more specifically, aesthetically focused schools (like Art Center, Umea). Even more specifically, a school that is well known for their drawing skills, as that is the main area I wish to improve upon.

I’ve contacted Coventry, which I don’t know a lot about, but haven’t received anything other than a standardized response.

-edit
And I realized that I typed the exact same thing without going into specifics without realizing it.

Countries? UK or Japan or Australia or Taiwan, because I actually speak those languages (English, Jap, Chinese). But apparently some schools not in those countries have english-based programs as well, WHICH I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW ABOUT IN CASE YOU KNOW ABOUT IT.

Have you looked at Northumbria - BA Design For Industry or Central Saint Martins - BA Product Design, they sounds like the kind of courses that’ll suit you.

St.Martins has its fair share of international students, I think it’s the fact that you’re bang in the centre of London. I think it may even have a section on its website for international students looking to do what you want to do.

If you have any further questions just ask.