studiotools : missing icons when loaded up on the laptop.

howdy fellas…

just installed studio tools into the laptop, and the icons are missing. ive tried resetting the display settings and reinstalling several times and they just dont show up. the program work, just that now, instead of the icon pics i get little squares. i dont even get the boot-up image.

ive tried installing it on the desktop and it comes out fine…

anyone else had this problem? how did u fix it?

thanks for reading!

Any chance you’re using a “borrowed” version of Studio Tools?

Or that you are running on unqualified hardware (http://www.alias.com/glb/eng/support/studiotools/qualified_hardware/index.jsp)?

Dont do crack…software that is.

I’m no programmer but I’m pretty sure this only happens when you are using “borrowed” software.

hmm… its not a cracked version. and it works well on the desktop. just wondering why it would work fine on the desktop but not on the laptop. not sure about the unqualified hardware though (my laptop is an ‘alright’ one). but it would seem to be just an ‘icon’ problem which should be unaffected by hardware…

Hi, I don’t know which version you use,
but I have the same problem.

As some might know, I put another thread in here about choosing between Rhino and Alias Studio, a couple weeks ago.

So, I decided to try Alias Studio. I downloaded the demo version
off their website, in order to try before I buy.

I installed this fully functional demo on my NEC laptop (LaVie LN500/9) and… same problem as you: no icons. The software works, but without the icons and a pretty empty splash screen (the one on which you choose between default or paint) it’s useless. And I’m a Mac user, my desktop computer is not PC but Mac. Only the laptop is PC.