Student major project looking for feedback

Hi everyone,

Here are some images from my university major project. I am a final year ID student at Loughborough in the UK.

Loki is a two part shoe featuring a removable elastomer exo-skeleton and a soft inner bootie which can be worn independantly as a slipper indoors. The inner is reversible, allowing the wearer to change the colour and appearance of their shoes.

I modelled the shoe in ProEngineer, had Rapid Prototypes made which I used to create silicon moulds for vacuum casting in a polyurethane resin to create a flexible and wearable prototype.

I have just cast it in a white and blue colourway as well which I’m really pleased with, i’ll post it too when its cleaned up and assembled

I would really appreciate your thoughts/opinions/feedback/critisicms…

Cheers

C

ps. If anyone has a spare couple of minutes to fill out a short questionnaire regarding my shoe I would really appreciate it, heres the link to it

cad renders.jpg
modelling.jpg
concept generation.jpg

more pics
renders.jpg
prototyping.jpg
inners.jpg

assembled shoe
model assembled.jpg

and some more
innerbootie.jpg
reverse.jpg
empty.jpg

Well i really like the idea personally, i’m definately a slip on man. Looking forward to popping up to the show and seeing Lboro’s stuff this year.

Not the most in depth comment or critique but yeah really liked it, i’m also impressed how you made it, but then i know nothing about shoes.

Love the photos as well, how did the final year go?

thanks Sketchme :smiley: are you an ex-loughborough student?
The final year has been really good (touch wood!), lots of late nights though and with a week till this is due in im sure there will be some more!

If you are interested in the Loughborough Degree show heres a link to the show’s website

www.ideation.lboro.ac.uk