Student Footwear designer work with prototype

Hello and welcome to my first ever post.
Im a footwear design student at DMU leicester.
Im in my last year at uni, and i just thought it would be nice to show some of my work on the net.
This project is to go of to Italy at the start of next year for the Lineapelle competition.
It is a mans sports casual street trainer, its design was influenced by saddlery, and its designed for spring 07.
Any comments and thoughts on my project would be very welcome.
i hope to get a job with any sports company

enjoy

[/b]

very nice to see the whole process.

I’m not an expert in fashion shoes, so I can’t provide valuable feedback…
but I would like to thank you nonetheless for sharing your stuff!!!

Ciao
MC [pietro]

Thank you very much, i hope its nice to see this kind of stuff, i never seem to find anything like this on the net,
do you put stuff up on Kicksguide.
its just i recognise yoour name from there.

thanks again

i personally like the all brown version and i’d stick the white laces on that one too. it’s quite a classic design but it has something different to it.

most of the shoes i’ve seen at the lineapelle competitions are crazy and totally non-wearable, i think you’ve got to go for something shocking but still to see an entry that could actually be worn is pleasing.

yo, finished product is pretty hot, but some of the visuals leading up it could be stepped up…

it is cool to see how you put everything together and i really like the material quality/look it has. though imo i would go with round laces (or fewer eyelets) because maybe with the flat ones it look a bit cluttered?

where did you get the last to build it around?

Thanks again guys,
mmmm, i got the last from uni we have a cupboard with around 100 different lasts, mostly womens, the last im using belongeed to a guy last year, he now works with Hummel.