Student Blogs

Just a simple post for prospective students. I’ve started a blog detailing what I did in my first term as a product design major at Art Center (and what I will be doing next term):

http://studio.angoulvant.net/

I know that a year ago I would have liked to see this kind of stuff. I thought it might still be useful to some of you.

I’d love to see some detail/process from students in other schools!

Hey,
I really like the content going on in your blog. Keep it up! I’m also in my first year for ID. I really liked the “how things work” and the perspective sketch posts. I was wondering what types of ID classes have you taken, and are going to take next semester? Good luck!

excellent!

Great idea! I just added the blog to my feed reader.

Thanks for your positive replies. I added a new post and am going to keep it updated as much as my schedule will allow!

@Ujay, so far I haven’t actually taken an actual product design course, the first one will be next term. I think the first term is really meant to give you the skills and the rigor to keep going.

Kepano_

Looking forward to following it!

Ah so this is your 1st year in college? I’m in my sophomore year, but first year in ID. What type of basic classes have you taken so last semester? and what type of programs are you being taught this year?

your work and what they’re teaching there is great to see, even for graduates…

Looking forward to seeing more :sunglasses:

This is my first year at Art Center, yes. Because classes run all year round, people are generally identified by their “term”, i.e. the number of semesters you’ve taken (you end up taking 8 terms). I’ll be starting my second semester, which is still part of the “foundation” year.