Sonicspree iPad game on Kickstarter, comments welcome

Hi All

I’m a designer called Jonathan who is part of the Sonicspree team. Please come and have a look at our new iPad music game under development at Kickstarter. We appreciate it if you want to sponsor it, but are very interested in your comments and suggestions.

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1469771149/sonicspree-battle-friends-and-family-for-music-sup?ref=live

Thanks! Jonathan - Sonicspree team

http://www.sonicspree.net

Background: In 2010 Ergonomidesign had the opportunity to develop a game which would showcase Microsoft’s new Surface. The project was internally funded by ourselves and a software developer called Connecta with the aim to create a compelling interactive experience using multi-touch. Together we created a music game called Sonicspree that launched in 2010. The game was very well received and Fast Company magazine listed it as one of the top “killer applications” for Microsoft Surface. It won the Microsoft .NET awards in 2010.

We believe this game has much more potential! Our goal is to take the game over to the ipad to be released to potentially millions of music lovers and gamers.

Idea: The game will be for 1 to 4 players and will access your iTunes music. The idea of the game is to match the music being played and to the album art cards rotating around the screen. The trick is that the cards have to be flipped over first to see the album art – think “memory” but on steroids! Players move a card into the center to reveal the album art so it can be matched to the music. When the correct album art has been exposed, quickly drag it into your area to receive points. Speed is everything, as other players can take the card from you!

I’m not a moderator, but I’ll just pass along the info. I don’t think I’m alone in getting annoyed seeing more and more Kickstarter promotion threads. Please read the rules for the discussion boards.

How Not to Contribute: