some of my work...suggestions and criticism please

i think it’s safe to assume that as artists and designers, we are all our own worst critics.

with that being said, i graduated about a year-and-a-half ago with a BA in industrial design. i felt that at the time, my portfolio wouldn’t be able catch any attention and so i set off on a job to refine and re-fill my portfolio with products and panels that i thought would convey my style and display my current talent-level (or lack thereof). a year or so has passed and after all that time, i still don’t feel like i am up to par but there’s only so much one can do by ones self and so i submit for critiques my humble work. i’m thinking of putting these panels in a portfolio of some sort and submitting them, but before i do that, i would like some honest opinions about what i can do to improve, what i’m lacking and if there’s a better way to present it. i’m going to submit these and some other works regardless, just to get a feeling of what rejection is like, but i guess i can only go up from there, right? any way, without further self-deprication, here’s what i have…

i’m also going to include my internship project i did a while back, but i don’t know how much of it i should include. it’s quite a few pages because i did a step-by-step and treated it as a walk-through of my design process along with materials used and an estimate on the build cost. i don’t know if i should treat it as a seperate portfolio of actual experience in the field or cut it short and throw it in as a regular project. anyway, here are all the panels, please…any help and advice would be appreciated

threw some work up on coroflot too…

Hey,