SolidWorks/Photoworks Question!

Ok, so I feel like this may be a ridiculous question, but right now I am completely baffled.

How do you access the PhotoWorks toolbar in Solidworks. I have turned the add-on on, and am able to to access the materiels/decals/scenes/lights in the Task Pane, and in the Feature Management Tree, but nothing for Photoworks shows up in Toolbar area.

I used Solidworks/PhotoWorks through internship over the summer, and never had this problem, the tool bar always was just there. This is my first time using the program which is loaded on our computers at school, so I don’t know what the deal is. I have checked multiple computers, and it is not showing up on any of them.

Does anyone know what the problem is here?
All I wanted to do was get some quick rendering done this morning

:angry:

Please someone help!

With PW ‘active’ in the add-ins menu, go to View → Toolbars → Photoworks… maybe that’ll work?

Georgeous, Thanks for the response, but nope it doesn’t work. That is partly why I am a little baffled about it, because it doesn’t even give it as an option under the Toolbar menu.

Yeah, I had a feeling my obvious solution wouldn’t suffice. Sorry!

Maybe it is somehow hidden under another tool bar…? Maybe uncheck all the visible toolbars until there is nothing left… you’ve rebooted as well right? Weird.

Yeah, I have rebooted, moved and opened the program on each and every computer in the lab… and still no luck. I don’t know if something got loaded wrong, but it is strange for there to only be PhotoWorks missing from the Toolbar menu…

Check the directory for Photoworks C:\Program Files\SolidWorks\photoworks and see if anything weird is going on in there… you should have a TLB file, a DLL file and the PW Image viewer as well as the data and lang folders. It sounds like you are missing some sort of executable file or something.

C:\Program Fils\SolidWorks\photoworks

Contents:

Data (folder)
Lang (folder)
Imf_disp (Photoworks Image Viewer)