sneakers....I need your advice/help/experience...

Hey everybody. Im Wojtek, based in Warsaw/Poland (its central europe, not north carolina :slight_smile:)
anyway, this is the ONLY place on whole internet that gives ANY perspective on shoe production process so i decided to post my questions here.
Im not a designer so let me say that im sorry if im interrupting your ecosystem here but being young (22) and inexperienced in this field i hope that will help me to move on with my ideas.

i was recently able to become a owner of a shoe trademark/brandname that was expremely popular here in lat 80s/early 90s. as a longtime fan of streetculture, streetwear and nice sneaker designs i worked on it for the last year and a half and managed to obtain rights to this trademark. im REALLY excited about this and i feel really blessed that i had this idea and worked to make it happen. i have a marketing strategy already written down, dozens ideas on branding techniques etc.

but excitement does not produce a sneaker…

im writing my businessplan but have a really hard time finding data on some of the industry standards.
is it possible to manufacture a really small runs (sans JB Classics). What are minimums of different manufacturers worldwide? How much should i count as a cost of manufacturing 1000 sneakers in one style (do they even make 1000 of one style in all sizes?)

I know those are some of the most basic questions but those were not answered by this crap ebook i bought for 70$, google and our local constructors who are still stuck in the 80s.
i hope some of you would be able to help me to move on with this project since its a pretty good idea (already successfully executed in Hungary)
can you help me by providing any insight on those questions?

thanks in advance and big respect

wnosovski

hmmm…interesting question.

There are a lot of variables, really.