~ Sketch for Change ~

To say that I am a politically motivated for designer would be an understatement. As such, here’s a place where like-minded individuals can contribute their sketching talents for the Obama campaign:

http://sketchforchange.com/submit_sketch.html

As a disclaimer, Core77 is independent of endorsing any candidate unless otherwise specified.

Your cartoon/sketch just proves why most people should not be allowed to vote.
For the past 300 years? This country is not that old, do the math.

Here was what I also wrote to the blog regarding my submission:

I did want to mention, that although technically incorrect since America didn’t have truly have a “leader” or president until 1789 or 219 years prior to this year, the 300 years reference is more of a symbolic number for being “a very, very long time” ago.

I also left it at 300 for people to hopefully research on their own the specifics of American history and to truly gain some perspective in how far we’ve come.

I can only assume that your comment implies that the right to vote should also be tied to some minimum level of intelligence.

In doing so, what’s to say you meet that standard?

If you want to check the math, the difference between 219 years and 300 years is 81 years.

George Washington, our first President, was 67 years old when he died. I figured (+/-) a generation was a reasonable margin of error in the span of 300 years and is why I rounded up. Our second President, John Adams, lived to the ripe old age of 91. Thomas Jefferson, our third, was 83.