Shoe design!

Hi All,

Since a long time I have been facinated by shoes…
However I have always had a very hard time finding the shoes that I had in mind,
therefore I decided to try to design shoes myself and visualize the designs I have in mind and hopefully one day be able to produce my own shoes.

I have no experience with any kind of design software but am a general fast learner and before doing any study would like to play around with several programs to try and put my imaginary designs on digital paper and see if I have any potential in taking this to a next level.

Therefore I would like to meet people who are shoe designers or are also fairly new to designing shoes to exchange knowledge on:

• How to get started?
  • Which programs to use?
  • Which tutorials to watch?
  • Which magazines to read?
  • And any kind of relevant info to the topic of shoe design.

Once again I am completely new to this and all help would be very much appreciated…!

Thanks in advance,
Ruben

best suggestion…

check out all the threads here in the footwear forum. most of your questions have been previously exhaustively answered.

best,

R

Thanks Richard!

I will study the threads for now and if any further questions come up (of which I’m fairly sure for it to happen) post will follow…

Thanks again!
Ruben

PS: Are there any specific websites or online magazines woreth checking in terms of minimal shoe design you know of?

I find people in general are more willing to help and offer up their own (extremely) valuable time for someone else (let alone a complete stranger) if you are actually making a considerable effort on your own first…

In short: work yr ass off on your own first. THEN ask for help.

The fact that you couldnt even figure out / couldnt be bothered looking through the pages of this forum first, does not bode well for your future in this (or any other) industry.

But good luck!

Notke,Notke, Notke…