Rhino Workspace Screenshots

I’ve been using Rhino off and on for several years but have never had any formal training in it. These days it’s been a much bigger part of my workflow and process, and I’d like to get better at it.

I feel like I could be more efficient with a better workspace layout. Can any Rhino users post screenshots of their Rhino3D workspace (including popup menu layout) as reference?

It would be cool to see what tools you keep on-hand, as well as the plug-ins that you use regularly.

Thanks in advance!

Most of the power users I know keep it blank with the exception of the properties and layers set off to the side of the screen. Everything else they do with custom key commands or they type it in.

on that last IDS Rhino webinar this week, it looked like the instructor had set up some custom pull down menus on the top of the view window… looked very efficient

I think it is how you get used to it. I have always done majority of commands by inputting them into command line, and I use couple of buttons too on the standard default layout. But never actually used custom toolbars. I’ve seen some people got used to the drop down menu as well. For me, it is like wow, how time consuming that must be. But for the guy is the only way.
After all, if you are willing to do some adjustments and can afford some time being spent on getting used to the changes, then you should try couple of variants and see which suits you best.

I know I would probably try putting all the most used commands in one toolbar, and in the other a couple of them that I use less. Of course listed in a logical way. After all, there are like 30-40 commands which are used 99% of the time. Right?