Rhino? Solidthinking? Alias?

Hi all,

I’m a rookie Rhino user (I have tried it for three months) and now I was thinking to buy it, but looking for this kind of software on internet I have found a video about Solidthinking…
I didn’t know it, what do you think about this software?

In the video is amazing how the program can help you to modify your shape continuosly bringing the creativity to the modeling. I think this things are impossible with rhino or am I wrong?

I have seen the speedy video on youtube (Luxo Restyling - YouTube) but is possible to see the lower version on Solidthinking’s website (Altair | Discover Continuously. Advance Infinitely - Only Forward.)

I didn’ try Alias, can it do the same things of Solidthinking? anyway I think would be too expensive… :confused:

thanks for any advice…

You can do this in Rhino. I would suggest keeping Rhino. Not a lot of companies use Solidthinking. When I tried the demo of Solidthinking it was very unstable.

Rule out Solidthinking for now. Try Alias or Rhino.

I used Solidthinking for 4 years before moving onto Rhino. I wouldn’t go back if you paid me. Solid is very weak in comparison to rhino. Rhino is far more accurate compared to solidthinking as well as faster and easier on the compute in both memory and processor.

Due to its history command solidthinkg becomes ridicously slow after a file gets above two or three megabytes in size.

The only avantage the Solidthinking has over rhino is that it has a rendering engine built in but that is not included in all the versions. Rhino is a lot cheaper even when you calculate the cost of a separate rendering program like maxwell, hypershot, or imagestudio.

Hi!

thanks for the reply…

but I haven’t up my mind yet. Are you sure that rhino can do the same things that SolidThinking can do like in this other video: