Quit Job and go for the MBA??

Any ideas on this?? I am currently employed, making about 35k/yr in the midwest. I’m a fresh graduate and still pretty ambitious. Anyways…I am interested in going for an MBA but unsure if I should stick with the job I have and do night classes at a school that is on a list of the top 50 or quit this job and just be a student for a school in the top 5. Would it be too much work to work at a job & study for school??? Would I screw myself over by leaving this job and have the problem of no income and no place to return to after I graduate??? Any help or opinions on this would be much appreciated. Maybe from some current MBA students or alumni???
Thanks

Dude, how many grillions of posts are there from designers wanting to look into an MBA. Do some homework and read up on older (yet remarkably relevant) threads.

Laziness…

actually, I was just curious what the opinions of others would be as to which is the lesser of two evils, so to speak. To be honest, it’s researching these forums about an MBA that led me to this question and has me curious about pursuing the path. Since my question is custom tailored to my personal situation, i doubt other forum posts have as accurate of feedback. Thanks though.

Dude, this question seems to be the new “where to live in Brooklyn?”

My 2¢: You said it, you are a fresh graduate. Focus on being a great designer. If you nail that, then add another log onto the fire. I might be slow… but after 8 years out here, I still feel like I’m learning a ton and having fun doing it.

So who’s using a Mac and who’s using a PC by the way?

Yeah, this topic is getting old…

With that said, you’re a fresh graduate of design. Get out there and design some things, get your feet wet in the industry, and hold off on the MBA. Adding an MBA on top of a weak portfolio will get you nothing. You’re better off gaining project experience in the field.

yo, where’s a good place to live in brooklyn?!
i’m curious?

basketball anyone?