PURDUE VS RIT??

I was acceptted by Purdue and RIT in industrial design. But I do not live in USA.

Can anyone tell me which one is better or some differences bettween them?

Thankyou :slight_smile:

I graduated from Purdue 10 years ago, so that was before they switched programs and finished up with their new design building (which is awesome!) At that time, the curriculum was what you made of it. There were 11 of us in the senior class that year. About half went on to be successful in the industry of ID. Some quite successful.

Purdue does offer a lot for the international student as a high percentage of those at the school are from other countries. So, you wouldn’t be alone.

If when dealing with typical HR people, “Purdue” is a school that is well-known. Maybe not so much for their ID program, but it’s known by normal people because it’s a Big 10 school. I’m not a huge fan of football, but it helps to keep the name of your school out there and on the tongue of possible recruiters. RIT, while known as a great school for ID, isn’t going to be known by an average HR person.

With Purdue having over 36K students, the options for getting a minor in another field are quite large and I highly recommend it. There is much diversity there.

In the end, I wouldn’t have done it another way. I’m happy with the school I chose.

I am a class of 1993 graduate of RIT. The ID program did great for me.

Hey, RIT is in the NCAA frozen four Div 1 men’s hockey next week! Good PR!

Thank you !

Hi Muabo