Prototype for Website?

Hello, first post here I hope this isn’t inappropriate. I am a graphic/web designer, with an idea for a product. I thought I would throw this idea out there.

I was wondering if there was anyone that might have, or have access to the tools necessary to make a prototype. I can offer to develop a portfolio or company website in exchange for the prototype.

Here is a model I made of the idea, It would be 2 small plastic peices that ‘snap’ togeather. Its just over an inch tall.

PM me if interested

Thank You

Bump any students still in school, that can use the equipment, need a protfolio when they graduate? As well as a product for they’re portfolio.

What is it?

It will be used for a form of farming.

Since it’s small and plastic, you could easily get competing and reasonable quotes from Rapid Prototyping places. You’ll get an SLA (stereolithography) model that you can later use as a positive for a mold for low-high volume production. It’s worth pursuing seriously if you are serious about your creative/inventive “dreams.” I wouldn’t spend too much time trying to bum a model off a student b/c that could take you forever and time is money. That said, be proactive and try one or all of the following:

1. Contact Professional Prototyping Houses (dozens of great ones out there)
  2. Place an ad at Pratt, Art Center, RISD and other design schools (go online and view their websites or call up to see how)
  3. Hit up Craigslist. You’d be amazed at what you can find, esp. in NYC and LA.

It looks like you already have a 3D model (a huge part of the equation), so if you can convert it into an STL file, SLA is a logical outcome. Beg, borrow, earn and save the money it takes to get it done. Bartering services is ideal, but it costs too in other ways.

Thanks, do you have any idea what a SLA would cost if I proved the STL file? And any good SLA places you can recomend?