Product development

Is there a good place to do a masters course in product development.I am a graduate in industrial design.

Not sure what you mean by Product development. Do you mean the Product Development process? If so that is what you should have learned in ID school.

I heard once that there is an OK school to go to. It is cool.

Save your money and master how many products you can fit in a shipping container. :wink:

I DID SEE A COURSE BEING OFFERED BY THE Carnegie Mellon University but it is very expensive…

I would focus on getting a job. This is stuff you will learn while you work.

another reason why i want to take up further studies is because i feel that i am not so good at my visualisation…and representation…i get great ideas but transferring them into useful images and then a product is what i find difficult…

don’t go to graduate school to learn how to sketch.

practice on your own. teach yourself and you will stand out among the crowd once you’re good.

practicing at home versus $20k-$80k in loan debt + 2 more years of your life… or hang out and dig in.

buy some sketch rendering how to books, buy some paper, steal some pens, and sketch.

Agreed

Graduate school should never be about learning “how to sketch”, but it is an opportunity to grow ideas while closely working with advisors and peers. If this is what you are looking for, then you should definitely investigate graduate school further.

Master’s programs are also a waste if you don’t already have a few years of work experience under your belt.

After carefully reading back on the three posts in this thread made by the original poster…

sketcho, you’re not serious about being an Industrial Designer. Simply put.

Either
A) that will motivate you to begin getting serious.
or
B) nothing.

And you can tell that how? Give me a break…