Pro/e and Alias

Hi everybody!
I’m a motorhomes designer from Italy.
I run with pro/e WF3 and I’m quite happy about it, but I would like to do a step more,
After reading and reading about Alias I would like start to learn it.
But before to start I’ve same question for you:

1)In the past (2004)I’ve received same Alias files in iges format from my supplier , but I’ve spent too much times to stitch the surfaces in pro/e because everysurfaces was disconnected, my supplier said the surfaces in alias
were completely connected, (I’ve changed the accuracy in pro/e but nothing happened).What was my mistakes? For me that was a real problem because I need Pro/e for the normal work and Alias for sketch and surfaces.
2)Do you have same experiences with pro/e and Alias?
3)Surfaces in pro/e works well but I’ve seen Alias tutorial and I’ve to say, It is a incredible surfaces
tool but unfortunately like the every power tool it is quite hard to
learn. I’m curious to read your story.
4)Do you have same tips or initial tutorial?

Ciao
Francesco

1)In the past (2004)I’ve received same Alias files in iges format from my supplier , but I’ve spent too much times to stitch the surfaces in pro/e because everysurfaces was disconnected, my supplier said the surfaces in alias
were completely connected, (I’ve changed the accuracy in pro/e but nothing happened).What was my mistakes? For me that was a real problem because I need Pro/e for the normal work and Alias for sketch and surfaces.