Positioning a CNC Machine Shop

Hey All,
I’m requesting a bit of feedback from the ID community.
I’m a mechanical engineer, not a IDer. I have quite a bit of experience working with IDers. Medical products, consumer electronics and Lighting. I have experience designing injection molded parts, castings, sheet metal and machined parts. A few years back, I left engineering to open a CNC machine shop that also provides design engineering services. My company name is A2P or Art-to-Part. Basically, I can design, prototype (3D printer and CNC) and manufacture (CNC). One stop shopping.

As it turns out, making the same part over and over is pretty boring. I have the most satisfaction working with ID houses to prototype and manufacture (in small quantities) their parts. I only have one such customer and would like to attract more.

So here’s my question to you all. How best can I market or position my company to attract work from ID houses?
When you send designs out to be made, what areas are you most concerned with? Turn around time? Low Cost? Precision/Accuracy? Technology? Would you be more apt to use a prototype shop that understands the manufacturing process and can provide feedback?..In general, what are all the things you look for in a prototype house?

Thanks in advance.

Need to have really high quality work, cheap prices and super fast turnaround. Model making always seems to come down to the last second, I usually go with the guys who I know can get it done at a really high level despite the really short timeline.

Capacity. I want to know you run at a very low capacity.