Portfolio Help / Feedback

I really appreciate any feedback of any kind. I’m a newly grad student recently completed with my Ma and looking for feedback / good tips to improve my portfolio.

Portfolio:
http://www.wildmax.dk/Portfolio_jonas_b_poulsen_ID_2012_light.pdf
Blog:

Jonas b Poulsen

Just some brief observations.
Speaker project: Can you prove or validate that “emotion” will impact the music industry? There is a disconnect here for me. If emotion is the theme of the initial concepts I think you should try to communicate your thought process/ideas better.
Gigo Storyline: Needs more visual information the problem you were solving. What is your contribution and what made you think it would be successful?
Electrical Cars: What are Danish driver’s assumptions of electric cars? You identify this as design criteria, but I’m not sure how you address it. What do those images on the first page really mean? Page 2 Clean up sketches ( see portfolio handbook).
Bike: Again with the images on the first page- are those pointing out design criteria? You might want to better explain that or decide to remove it. Page 2, clear up scans. Page 4, call-out design features that are significant to your concept and relate back to the problem you are solving.
Sketches: I’d put the car sketches with the electric car, they are better., I think the work on your blog is good as well.

Show your thought process and make sure that your solutions revolve around the problem you are trying to solve. Have a problem, state a goal. Good luck.

Thanks I think you have hit the nail on the head on what I need to improve… I be back with a new portfolio later :slight_smile:

I updated my Portfolio, mostly target the Toy & Game industry :sunglasses:
http://wildmax.dk/Portfolio_2012.pdf