please help me!

i am currently a second year student at western michigan university. the program here is now in the process of being cut even though they are allowing every in it to complete their 4 year degree. in the first place im not totally impressed with the program here at time, though other times im very impressed. all in all i would like to transfer somewhere else, and i am currently considering university of cincinnati. mainly because they are in state for me and also a better program than the one i am currently in. only problem is my gpa is just under a 3.0 and i must have a 3.0 to enter the program. i am thinking of staying at western until i raise my gpa then transfer there, or transfer there and get my gpa up there. i am just worried about not getting accepted to the cinci program, and i am already in this one. so basically here is my question. even if i finish here at this school, and i come out with a bomb ass portfolio, will i be able to still get a top notch job? do companies look at where i came from? or how badass my portfolio is? please any help would be appreciated

UMM…a bombass portfolio :laughing: is more important than the school in most cases IMO. But how are you gonna have a bombass portfolio with a low GPA? Are you failing math? what’s the deal?

Get on the phone and start talking your way in. Drive, tenacity (along with a thought-provoking portfolio) will take you a long way.

-Or take some super-easy summer classes to raise that GPA.
-or see if your teachers have any pull to get you a spot.

BTW, there are other schools besides cinci.

yes, portfolio everytime!
and, co-ops = jobs!
In-state? go down and talk to everyone you can at DAAP, convince them you have what it takes and the GPA wont matter.