Please comment on my selection of schools - Undergrad - ID

Hey Everyone;

U might remember me from the acive topics in the past few weeks, my dilema of doing a grad or an undergrad and such shit!!!.

Anyways once again , i am vyasateja, (mechanical) Design engineer in GM, India.

My profound thanks to YO, NO SPEC, MOLESTED COW, Master Blaster, UFo and Many Guests.But i would need more help on another topic now.

I finally decided to go for another undergraduate degree in Industrial Design and i am convinced a masters is of no use to me now.

I have chosen the following schools. Please comment on their positives and negatives, like job prospects, teaching, facilities, SAFETY,(since i am new to going out), Cost and financial aid.

which school do you think i should go to :

ORDER OF PREFERENCE :

1. University of cincinnati
    2.Coventry university
    3.Center for creative studies.
    4.Pforzheim
    5.UMEA.

Request your kind attention

http://www.designinindia.com

http://www.cansnashik.com

regards

Like I said, if you want to get a job in Trans, you need to choose the “safest” choice you can, provided that your porfolio will be a killer. On the other hand, your choice will somewhat determine how good your portfolio will be.

From those choices, I will choose from CCS, Umea, Pforzheim and Coventry.

If you want to work in the US, go to CCS. If you want to work in Europe, then it will be more like which of the three are you accepted into. All three are excellent school to my knowledge for trans.

Umea is bloody cold in the winter, I think it advertises itself to be the only art/ design school in the artic circle.

Pforzheim is German, and you need to study and pass German before you get admitted into their universities.

Living expense is high in England.