Opinions on my CV?

Hi I’m an interior design graduate and just looking for some feedback on my CV.

Could I ask people’s opinions on my CV please. Anything - positives or ways to make it better. Any comments are much appreciated.

Its in the link below or if preferred I can upload a picture

Thanks

:slight_smile:

Hi danni,
The overall graphic profile looks nice! Like it belongs to a designer, while still being readable.

I’m not sure if the Interests section really adds much to your CV. I might be tempted to take it out altogether. Your personal blurb could also be more personalized and punchy I think – right now it reads a bit like what any recent graduate in design might say… Maybe try to set yourself apart, as to what makes YOU really unique. It also looks long and a bit daunting to read – if it were shorter, then people will be more willing to read it.

I took a quick look at your other work, and it looks very good!! I think your portfolio will be what will land you interviews! :slight_smile: Good luck!

Hi danni,

I have to disagree with bulletproof. When I read interior designer, my first thought was “master designer of spaces” and your resume at least for me speaks otherwise. It feels a little disorganized in my opinion with no true hierarchy of the information.

I would get rid of the work samples and recommend you not using the “tag cloud” look for your skills, it looks a bit outdated plus it’s not helping you in terms of the fonts you chose and the odd sizings.

Use the teal only as an accent color. Using the teal everywhere tells the viewer “I, myself don’t know whats important.” Your personal statement in the blurb, make it more concise and bigger. You dont need to tell your whole life story in your CV, just enough to get people’s attention.

Watch out for kerning! D anielle Steel? The spacing between the D and the A is off and the A looks far too wide. Pay attention to the details. As a designer, any designer, you need to have an eye for the details.