one more ba degree..?

Here is the situation.

The college i graduated from (here in greece) was a crap. I feel that my academic background is weak. I applied to several institutes for their Ma courses and all rejected my application.

Now i am thinking of getting another Ba degree in an institute preferably in England. Do you happen to know any worth mentioned school. There are soooo many.

Also, this idea sounds rational?

Thank you for your feedback.

what would you be looking to study if you went to england? maybe we could suggest places if we knew what programs you were interested in?
Also, what was the degree you got at your uni in Greece?

guest, you 're right.

i already have a ba in industrial product design. I do not have any particular course i am looking for to attend. What concerns me right now is to find a school with a good design faculty.

central st martins sound pretty good though. am i right? At least its fashion department.

youre welcome :slight_smile:

why do you not look to gain some work experience and use that to strengthen your portfolio. Maybe you would benefit from some feed back on your portfolio from people in this forum?

There are a variety of reasons why your application for an MA could have been rejected. I think your lack of direction (as in you dont know what you really even want in the MA) may be part of the problem. “I want an MA coz my undergrad was crap” doesnt usually win points with admissions committees :slight_smile:

If you are concerned, I would recommend work experience if you can get it, over another degree. You need to get out there and build on the foundation you received in school. That real experience will help a great deal.

I’d say that if you had the money, go back for another. Assuming now you know what to look for, you’ll be able to pick the right place that can help you go in the direction you want.