Octopus Boardbag for all you surfers & snowboarders!

Hello everyone, my name is Fredrik and Im an amateur designer.
I love to browse the forums and see all the great work you do here on Core77 :slight_smile:
My dream would be to work in the ID field but I cant afford more education
(have a businessdegree already) so I’ll probably have to keep dreaming.

Anyway here is a little concept I came up with for the Quiksilver Innovation contest.
Its a small accesories/gadget bag that you can attach to almost any flat smooth surface.

C&C is more than welcome :slight_smile:
Hope you like it!

To read more you can download a txt file here:
http://www.stormgate.se/galleries/05boardbag/08boardbag.txt

And now for the goodies:

more images:

one last image:

nice idea! well done.

can you explain more the reasoning behind the product?

why would someone want to have a bag stuck to their board?

what would they keep in the bag?

how does your product perform better/differently than other solutions (knapsacks, pockets, gym lockers, etc.)?

how would the product work in different environments (snow, cold, water, etc.)?

what was the competition brief?

R

yo:
thx :slight_smile:

rkuchinsky:
Most of your questions are pretty well explained in the textfile but I’ll try
to give some more answers right away :slight_smile:

can you explain more the reasoning behind the product?

The concept is originally based on two general problems: carrying things with
you and being able to hang ar attach your bag to as many places as possible.
Ive always been fascinated with the thought of an all purpose solution to stick
things onto any surface without leaving marks and without the need for special
connectors. Like for example hanging paintings onto walls without drilling a hole.
I like magnets and the versatility they provide however there are not so many
sport accessories produced to be magnetic. So the only otpion I could find was