Nike Pro Combat Trainer *updated*

I started this project several weeks ago and am now approaching the final week of the project. I want to continue working on this piece after the due date so any feedback or comments generated on how to improve on the idea, style, technique etc… are greatly appreciated.

I am still working on developing the Shell of the trainer as well as the soles of both the shell and inner boots

Nike Pro Combat Trainer?

The idea behind this trainer I am designing is to help reduce injuries among athletes during training. Being an athlete myself I have had plenty of experiences with foot and knee injuries over the years and felt this was an issue I needed to try and address. The concept is fairly simple and stems from a snowboarding boot. In each snowboarding boot you have a liner and a shell to help provide the added stability and comfort while riding. I thought “Why not incorporate this concept into a trainer for athletes?” The Nike Pro Combat Trainer is a two part system, an inner and a shell. The inner will proved additional support (more than just a typical sock) in the areas which are prone to injury during fast agile movements. The shell will then provide additional support and the stability and traction an athlete needs to train in.

Inner Boots and Innovation?

The concept behind the inner boot is to make use of Nike’s innovation in technology and material while providing a lightweight “boot” that can be worn with or without the shell. Taking notice to how the body functions through exercise I have decided to also incorporate a gel strapping system. This gel strap is to closely resemble a ligament or muscle in its function and movement.

Additional technology used:

• Nike Flywire
    Dri-FIT™
    Pro Combat Deflex