New to the Game

Hey I just put some stuff from last year on the coroflot, I am looking for imput and what things i should add or delete to get freelance. I am working now and have been for the last yr. I am also a student and starting my junior yr. I am 21 yrs old. I am excited about shoe design it i smy love and passion. feel free to be as harsh as you want I like critiques. I also do alot of sketching in the process of scanning and putting those on aswell…I just put the page up yesterday.

Thank you,

Mark Miner

the site is www.coroflot.com/dygitalvision.com

I am majoring in Communication design. and I have never taken one product or shoe design course in my life. i collect shoes and play ball. I have been wrapped up in shoe culture, I have learned alot in my year of working for undisclosed companies and all that I have learned I could never have in school. China was fucking amazing trip to put out development samples…

Definitely gotta get more of the quick rough sketches in. All of the designers love those. Quick ones, like 5 min. or less, good enough to put on the wall and understand clearly. People don’t seem to respect the illustrator stuff that much, I guess people think it takes too long. If you had any final illustrations, samples or 3-d models of the finished shoes, that should help also. Lots of things change once you see the 3-d.