new tecnology and new product from me

its called magnetohydrodynamics, in short its a way of generating text, graphics and animations using flowing water. Check out the movie at www.phantomwater.com PS the site is sort of sucky, I am not a graphic artist after all. LOL

Very cool… you should hit the ISA (international sign association) with that technology if you haven’t already. I can see many many uses combining that and LED illumination.

I won’t knock the site…

I have not thought of the ISA, any suggestions on how to approach them?

I would start by exhibiting at the Sign Expo. You’d have to get in next year as this year’s is fast approaching.

http://www.signexpo.org/Exhibitors/WhyExhibit/tabid/105/Default.aspx

thanks.

Very cool. The voice over in the video sounded bored of it already though…I’ll knock the site;)

Did you narrate Zippy?

Water features are also used in the tradeshow industry. This concept might be popular because it combines the feature with messaging.

Probably way too late for you to go to Exhibitor 2009 (it’s next week), but this would be a great show to show it off at.

Here’s a link:

http://www.exhibitoronline.com/

I feel smart because I figured it out before I read the technology page.

Very cool though, I can already see it in the lobby of a hotel or office building, spelling out the time, stock quotes and other corporate information as you walk towards the front desk in front of the two story waterfall of information.

Have you experimented with different patinas on the sediment to get different colors?

I can do any color, but only 1 color gets displayed (like all blue, all black, even white) its a custom thing, for now black is it.

I think so too, combined with sensors so the display pops up when somebody approaches might be cool too. I would love to retro fit the big water wall at Cardiff Wales with a analog clock system, give them their own 21st century big ben.