Need help with thesis topic about sports injury

Hei guys, I am a ID grad student and about to start my thesis topic.
I am focusing sports injury. Instead of redesigning the protective gears, I want to focusing on either real-time diagnosis or rehabilitation process. I personally experienced couple severe sports injury (such as ACL torn). The problem for me is I don’t know where I injured and how seriously I injured. This may cause second-time injury. The other problem is that rehabilitation equipment are really not comfortable. Meanwhile, it takes forever and I have to go to physical therapy to know how well I recovered. I think there are many opportunities for me to explore in those areas.

I am not sure it is a strong issue worth I working on for the next 1.5 years. Can you guys tell me what you think? or any insights, potentially problems that you can think of?

Thesis Statement as following:
Sports-related injuries become a more important health issue as the number of people involved in sports activities increases. Despite enhanced protective sports equipment to help prevent the occurrence of injury and improved imagery technology to diagnose the injury, athletes are still exposed to the risk of repetitive injuries, shortage to real-time diagnosis, and extended and complicated rehabilitation processes. Mentally, athletes also suffer from trauma caused by severe injuries, which stop them from reach the same level of performance as before. Therefore, a better treatment and recovery process, including the pre-injury preparation, developed diagnosis method, mental and physical rehabilitation, can help athletes or anyone who play sports recover from the injuries and “get on the playing field”.

Thanks

Your subject is too broad and you are too vague in defining the problem. Your solution will be meaningless.

Focus.