need help finding public state ID graduate school

here is my situation
I want to apply the ID program in graduate school fall 2006.
I know there’s a lot of discussion about the tuition between public and private school. But I still have to ask is there any public state school is cheap and good. cause I know I didn’t have good grades in university, and the most important thing is my background is not ID.(my major in university is architecture)So I have a strong feeling that I won’t get any scholarship. that’s why I have to apply some schools that is affordable for me.

here is my current school list:
Ohio State University
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of Illinois at Chicago
Pratt Institute

so is there any suggest??
I’m a US citizen, but I left US while I was little. so I don’t know everything about the school in US.
please help me on this

thanks

California State / long beach
Arizona State

thanks alot :smiley:

but the graduate program in California state/long beach will not accepting any applicant right now, here is what the school says:
"The Department of Design is currently addressing significant issues about the future direction of its graduate programs. The Department thinks it is inappropriate to admit new students during this period of review. Therefore this year we are not accepting graduate applications, and are deferring all graduate admissions until further notice. "

What are you trying to accomplish with a Masters?
Do you want to teach? or change careers?

Not sure that there are any- remember that most state schools have a residency requirement to get in-state tuition. Out state tuition can be the same as a private school.

My suggestion is to save money, look for grants, take out loans, and go to the school that is the best fit to your needs.

Save the shopping for shoes.