need a simple portfolio site

Hello I’m a designer with no extra time, a little extra money… and I’m looking for a job.

I’m seeking a recommendation for a company which makes simple portfolio sites… as much as I love free portfolios such as the one on coroflot, and other job boards… I am looking for a company/person to build me a very simple, yet professional, site using my URL. Have been to portfolios.com… but they build ugly stuff.

Any recommendations…?

Thanks!

Bri

i recommed checking out some of the blogging tools, such as blogger. you can use a custom domain, modify existing templates or make your own if you know a bit of code, and the result is pretty straightforward and useful for presenting your work with a minimum of fuss.

IMHO, a lot easier to use from a client side as well than most complicated-for-the-sake-of-it flash portfolios i see around the net.

check mine as one example-

i dont really know any CSS, but managed to hack the standard blogger template by trial and error so it doesnt look so blog-like, and put in a few off the shelf (free!) solutions to handle images in minislideshows, etc.

If you are interested, i could also do the same (but different of course) for you, if something like this meets your needs. You can PM me or drop me a line at info@directivecollective.com

R

I recently found this, I’m using it to create a photography site for a friend. So far it is fairly easy.

http://start.uber.com/design